E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary

My Oxford YearA Novel

My Oxford YearA Novel Summary ñ 109 Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Reveals a connection she wasn’t anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much when Ella learns Jamie has a life changing secretImmediately Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision turn her back on the man she’s falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches Ella must decide if the dreams she’s always wanted are the same ones she’s now yearning f. Audiobookread by authorJulia WhelanJulia is terrific with a slight detached sound to her voice Other times she has a kick ass attitude which comes across in her soundsalways changing her voice range emotional manifestation to fit the prose she wrote She does this wellThe book has some intellectual academic charmwith love in the Oxford air Heartwarming35 I enjoyed itnot Earth Shaking but enjoyable The Killing of Katie Steelstock prepared for As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches Ella must decide if the dreams she’s always wanted are the same ones she’s now yearning f. Audiobookread by authorJulia WhelanJulia is terrific with a slight detached sound to her voice Other times she has a kick ass attitude which comes across in her soundsalways changing her voice range emotional manifestation to fit the Birthday prose she wrote She does this wellThe book has some intellectual academic charmwith love in the Oxford air Heartwarming35 I enjoyed itnot Earth Shaking but enjoyable

Summary My Oxford YearA Novel

My Oxford YearA Novel Summary ñ 109 Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas SparksAmerican Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen Study at Oxford At 24 she’s finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she’s offered an unbelievable position in a. 5 stars The hardest thing is love with no expiration date no ualifiers no safety net Love that demands acceptance of all things I cannot change Love that doesn t follow a plan My Oxford Year by Julie Whelan is a real gem of a book It took me by surprise in the best way I ve listened to many audio books narrated by Ms Whelan she is an amazing narrator and I m happy to report that her writing is amazing as well I listened to this in audio it was narrated by her of course and if you haven t read yet I have to recommend you experience this book via audio It was made to be listened to over being read in my opinion Ella Durran is a 24 year old American who is out of the country for the first time She is a Rhodes Scholar who is studying in Oxford On top of that she has just been offered a job to work on a potential presidential candidate s campaign Her future is promisi

Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan

My Oxford YearA Novel Summary ñ 109 Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Rising political star’s presidential campaign With the promise that she’ll work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year she’s free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience That is until a smart mouthed local who is too uick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first dayWhen Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local Jamie Davenport she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all she’s envisioned But a late night drink. It s not that there was anythingegregiously wrong with this it s just that it wasn t what I was looking for I grossly overshot in my uest for a slightly lighter beach read Who gives a fk about an Oxford Comma Well I do I m a fairly let s say serious person and I thought this book would be a beach read for People Like Me Alas no it is Mr Nicholas Sparks Goes to Oxford It is A Walk in Oxford to Remember I feel like the cover of the book the reputation of the author and the whole Oxford setting all initially masked the formulaic romance novel core of this book And truthfully some of the plot dialogue and characterizations around the whole political subplot were truly egregiously awful In general a lot of stereotyped characters and hard to swallow plot twists If I weren t on a beach vacation I may well have written a harsher review But as it isSome people claim that t


10 thoughts on “E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

  1. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Summary My Oxford YearA Novel E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan 5 stars “The hardest thing is love with no expiration date no ualifiers no safety net Love that demands acceptance of all things I cannot change Love that doesn't follow a plan” My Oxford Year by Julie Whelan is a real gem of a book It took me by surprise in the best way I’ve listened to many audio books narrated by Ms Whela

  2. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Summary My Oxford YearA Novel Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan I have never been able to write the following statement in a review before “This was an unputdownable listen ” Having going in blind of course I had no idea what to expect but I can tell you I would have never guessed

  3. says: Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary You know how our expectations are sometimes too high? Or you expect something completely different and get something else and it's even better than what you were anticipating? It's the best feeling when a book does that My Oxford Year surprised me it totally blindsided me Although I read the blurb it kind of slipped that it was compared to JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks Anyway let me tell you about this sparkling little gem that is My Oxfor

  4. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary

    E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) It’s not that there was anythingegregiously wrong with this it’s just that it wasn’t what I was looking for I grossly oversho

  5. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) I received this book through a Goodreads GiveawayI had really high hopes for My Oxford Year but upon finishing it I really can't bea

  6. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Summary My Oxford YearA Novel E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) An unexpected enjoyable story heartbreaking at moments but also heartwarming I went into this book completely blind and it ended up being something I did not imagineElla has temporarily moved to England to attend Oxford as soon as she completes

  7. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) Summary My Oxford YearA Novel

    Summary My Oxford YearA Novel Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan My Oxford Year is a first person narrative of Ella from Ohio a Rhodes Scholar spending her allotted time at Oxfo

  8. says: Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) Worth the attention in my opinion A frenemy turn lovers story written underneath Whelan's love note to Oxford So glad I fin

  9. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel) Audiobookread by authorJulia WhelanJulia is terrific with a slight detached sound to her voice Other times she has a kick ass attitude which comes across in her soundsalways changing her voice range emotional manifestation to fit the prose she wrote She does this wellThe book has some intellectual academic charmwith love in the Oxford air Hea

  10. says: E–pub/E–book (My Oxford YearA Novel)

    Summary My Oxford YearA Novel Julia Whelan ✓ 9 Summary Summary ´ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Julia Whelan 3 stars This is a book that’s been getting a lot of great buzz a lot of my book friends really loved it and I’ve been hearing good things all around I was a fan of Julia on the show Once and Again and I had the pleasure of meeting Julia at another author event for a book she narrated and she’s absolutely lovely All those things combined I was very eager to read this book and really wanted to love this book and I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *